Batch it up/3/AOLAB ETHEREAL Aftermath #15. 24JAN2014

…AND WE’RE BACK~

This set of juices is not for the weak at heart. Don’t let the sweetness fool you. Muahahahahahaha~ for the recap,  there are two segments to ETHEREAL

1) https://aolab4globalboho.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/codenameether-aolab-cleanse-calibration/

& 2) https://aolab4globalboho.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/codename-real-aolab-foodie-cleanse-calibration/

The teas in  the ETHER segment start out ritualistically the first week, relax a bit the second,& were to be phased out this 3rd week to be totally at-will. I still have 2 small bottles iced just in case. something akin to me is really enjoying that rose/hibiscus riff of mine, so I keep it on tap. This last week I’ve even been eh on the mid-day smoothie section because I’ve had so much energy from the juices & clean food.

Every time I plow through a set of 32 ounce SATSANG,SPRUCE &SUNSET bottles, I juice a new batch[hence the repeat blog title of batch it up]. The timing OF the batching will vary person to person if you are going along with me. Some of yall are plowing through gallons of juice a day. A lot of the detox plans encourage that whole 96 ounces of juice a day. If ETHEREAL didn’t include food I might be right there with them, but like I said this cleanse is intended to nourish you as it is kicking  out mess that doesn’t need to be there anymore. I feel your body does benefit from juice only days, i’ve seen it myself on me, but I also know the body will behave like its under attack if you don’t even your walk out. ETHEREAL is about doing all this cleansing & clean eating with love. That’s the aim, goal, intent. & Since some of you started with just trying the REAL section on for size, while some are full-on ETHER, only you know how long these precious liquids are lasting for you.

I’m averaging a good 4 days on my BATCH bottles. If  you’re walking this out grabbing 3 juices a day at a juice bar, holla~ lol…because having to clean a juicer three or more times in One day doing A BATCH-after the running around for supplies, no less- has me appreciating that approach lol. I am so about However this works for YOU is going to be your tried & true. You got a chef you can be all “Jeeves~ it’s 1230pm!pip-pip!” or “Man-servant~bringeth me mine Spruce~” Have at it 🙂 .  For me, juice pressed 2 days ago from veggies i’ve personally picked out and bonded with imbibes the thing with a whole other kind of “freshness” that suits me just fine. I picked that sweet potato out because it was lovely~ And now i’m going to veggie vampire the life-force out of it to make it one with me is my kind of sci-fi lol.  So It’s not the *freshest of the fresh*( as in triple everyday juice machination[&cleanup] over here at the garret. If you have that in you and the space to do so, go for it if its calling you, but for me, knowing exactly Where my juice is coming from & icing it in a chest until its all gone is satisfies all that in me.

Anwhoo~

Fresh vegetable juices on wooden table, on green background

not my pic~@~

…To the Juice[s]!

SATSANG/REBIRTH: 12 SMALLISH BEETS, 1/2 POUND OF BEET STEMS, 1 GALA APPLE, 4 BLOOD ORANGES,1 HANDFUL OF SEEDED RED GRAPES, 1/2 NOB RAW TURMERIC,1/2 NOB RAW GINGER.

SPRUCE[WHITEWASH BASE]: 3 BUNCHES TATSOI. 2 GREEN PEPPERS, 6 HUGE COLLARD LEAVES, 1/3 WHITE CABBAGE, 1/2 BOX OF BRUSSEL SPROUTS,2 HUGE CLOVES OF GARLIC,1 RUTABAGA, 2PARSNIPS, 6 TURNIPS, 1/2 NOB GINGER , 4 KEY LIMES.

SUNSET:  4 SATSUMAS, 4 NAVEL ORANGES, 1 SWEET POTATO,  1 NOB RAW TURMERIC.

Notes:

  1. all the citrus is done with the skin on. *sorry* 🙂 suck it up, it’s good for you. My dad used to make us eat them skin on and we’re all Amazons now 🙂 See~?!Possibly the chemicals, my a**!
  2. the whitewash base means that the brunt of the juice is from white root vegetables, each that have unique cleansing properties for our systems. When I buy them I divvy up half to juice, half to roast for the veggie meal portion of REAL.
  3. i came across an online tip for making any SPRUCE-like GREEN JUICE not suck. Not so much apples, though sweetness helps, but citrus. That tart, tangy cuts the “Omg-what am I doing to myself?!” gag reflex that could go down. I keep tossing lemons and limes absently into the fray & my Spruce mixes tend to burn more than gag when going down, due to all the peppers, jalapenos & garlic.
  4. if you’re getting this RSS style & it keeps re-tagging it’s not a glitch. it;s because I forgot things I juiced & had to add them lol 🙂 .

[ omg I’ve been  vegetarian four days a week for almost three weeks?whoa~!]

Leave a Reply

