Batch it up/4/ #17 AOLAB ETHEREAL Aftermath.30JAN2014.

Today was my first totally off  “ETHER” Day since I officially began this nourishing cleanse.

I’d let myself get down to two more servings of Spruce & like three of Sunset. I could’ve just bookended it with the Sunset, or started with Spruce but I just was like “ehhhhh~” Running out of Satsang and not wanting to juice last night  in a frozen house full of stuck guests is what led to the “OOk~You’ve actually been kinda really good with this…let’s ~ Let’s chill~” of this morning. I’d pondered grabbing a beet-based juice on the road during today’s errands but quickly eh’d. I’d already warmed to the day off after 24 96% on.

With no Juice to anchor me, I happily took a wildcard day, eschewing breakfast beyond a double-shot illy latte from Merchant NOLA [with inner kids yelling Shots!SHots!Shots!shots! in the internal aftermath of That], then suddenly having the surprise *!energy!* to walk in the sun up past Poydras before tumbling onto the St. Charles streetcar[Shots!SHots!Shots!shots!], hopping off under Jackson in the Garden District just to get in some more walking on sunshine over to Stein’s Market & Deli[ http://steinsdeli.net/home/].

I’d called from under my comforter  in bed, all “Pull OUT the Lox[ kinda like Liam Neeson yelling “Release the Kracken!!!”].” Head guy gave the “You got it, Boss!” & it was on. My logic was this: If craving that dang Lox mess Monster had gotten THAT bad on Monday, I was going to give it to me today when there was no “What do you mean they’re closed!!” insanity flinging consumptive food hormones into my blood by the handful…this way, i’d actually get to ENJOY it, instead of crying blinding tears( “Thank you!Thank you!!”) that would’ve washed all memory of the actual taste out of my mind before i’d even finished the sandwich.

It worked. my New York State of mind was happily appeased, & my joy over now being ONE of Only THREE fn people in ALL of New Orleans who order it is epic- I wasn’t even being *camp* with the call~ They TELL YOU on the site TO CALL IF YOU WANT lox BECAUSE THEY HAVE TO PULL IT OUT OF THE DEEP LOL(The Kracken!! The Kracken!!!!!!). The rest of my wildcard day was actually not as shall we say “descript” as i’d imagined it’d be whilst still in bed. Although i’d mused about king cake gelato[don’t ask], I didn’t get motivated to eat again until Hours later after errands and notes with Koko [book four kid] and a decidedly decaf Ceylon overlooking a lake, and when I did, outside of the last of the pinot, I ended up having an open-faced veggie burger on the last of the gracious baguette and a bowl of buttery, honeyed teff porridge for dessert that i’d planned to have for breakfast before I went to bed last night. That’s right. The Vegetarian dinner thing absently *STUCK* !!  I am as surprised as you are!

I was all about being out in the sun today, though. Maybe I was in need of Vitamin D, maybe i was low on iodine after all this time away from Miami Beach where my system just sucks it up  through the air and the salty lox atop the espresso was like gatorade, maybe it was the new workout pants, whatever was up, a spring was definitely in my step and I was all Over this city! Lower Garden, Bayou St.John,  City Park, CBD, I even was running around Wal-Mart for a bit- and I’d Walked there from Magazine with an all-day pass in my hand after the Lox. Just Amped. & on No Juice.

Who knows? Maybe my system needed a day to not be pensively processing all those liquid nutrients. But when I got back home, Holy was like “you know you have to juice tonight, right?”

After dinner I groaned because I got reminded to get on it, but I got on my grind. There’s an actual process that works better in the morning when in a communal kitchen set-up, or late at night. Sometimes I Juice in the garret, but the clean-up brings me down into the fray anyway- There’s a lot of up & down invested in this, plus clean-up et al. But the mood was surprisingly mellow tonight. Many may be out  after being cooped up due to the cold. But anyway, just like with exercising, once I got moving, and heard mamacita whirl, I was high again.

SATSANG/REBIRTH: 4 BEETS, 4CARROTS, 2  PARSNIPS, 1 RUTABAGA, 2 CELERY STALKS,6 TURNIPS, 6.0Z ALOE JUICE.

SPRUCE[WHITEWASH BASE]: 2/3 WHITE CABBAGE, 12 CELERY STALKS, 5 COLLARD LEAVES, 1/2 BOX BRUSSELS SPROUTS, 2 OUNCES LIQUID CHLOROPHYLL, 2 OUNCES ALOE JUICE, added to the remaining two servings of juice made from 3 BUNCHES TATSOI. 2 GREEN PEPPERS, 6 HUGE COLLARD LEAVES, 1/3 WHITE CABBAGE, 1/2 BOX OF BRUSSEL SPROUTS,2 HUGE CLOVES OF GARLIC,1 RUTABAGA, 2PARSNIPS, 6 TURNIPS, 1/2 NOB GINGER , 4 KEY LIMES.

SUNSET:  10 CARROTS,4 CELERY STALKS, 4 OUNCES ALOE JUICE added to the remaining three servings of juice made from4 SATSUMAS, 4 NAVEL ORANGES, 1 SWEET POTATO,  1 NOB RAW TURMERIC.

Notes:

  • This week will be the first to feature the aloe juice and the liquid chlorophyll mixed directly into the pressed juices.
  • There is a beet and parsnip soup on tap for later this week so that pulp was the only pulp that was not let go of.
  • I juiced the root vegetables i’d set aside because with all the other stuff I made, I never got around to a roasted root vegetable dinner.
  • no, I didn’t throw away the final servings of the last juice, it was still fine. I wont die from drinking juice I made on the 24th.
Leave a Reply

