IN THE THICK OF THE REVOLUTION by Angel Brynner AOLAB 19JUNE2014

dec 1979

dec 1979

SO this is the deal. I’d written a lot on this. As a child my hair was always happily all over my head, to the chagrin and depravity-inducing malevolence of many of the female adults encamped around me. Didn’t matter. Or so I thought. But lately I’d  realized that the aspect of me that endured the different levels of that sans support, defiantly rocking out a press-out until it’d morph into a wild mane… through all sorts of attacks …was reflecting out of my eyes with the sheer accepted joy of me nailing what she didn’t even realize she was going for, kid-artist that she was… & the feeling is just untouchable within me…

That I grew up…and that visually this is my visual bliss bra strap length 2014

(even now knowing, accepting & embracing the ringlets  which could make a corkscrew blush over the co-opt that I’d forgotten were the baseline)

Equilibs all kinds of inexplicable things within me. So many homecomings on the path these days, but this has certainly been one of the coolest so far.

 

 

so Yeah…Own the thickness if you got it, yall. It’s the next aspect of our HUR revolution. Recognize where Uncle Tom still has you hoping and praying that your crown is less than God intended it to be for the sake of those he didn’t bless with such mutability.

To get “biblical deep” for a beat, all of our hair IS different…but some of yall are thinning out glories that God gave you to own and amp in his stead.

Daniel 7:9 Amplified Bible (AMP)

I kept looking until thrones were placed [for the assessors with the Judge], and the Ancient of Days [God, the eternal Father] took His seat, Whose garment was white as snow and the hair of His head like pure wool. His throne was like the fiery flame; its wheels were burning fire.

Revelation 1:14 Amplified Bible (AMP)

14 His head and His hair were white like white wool, [as white] as snow, and His eyes [flashed] like a flame of fire.

But the essence of this is just selflove and joy.

Obi wanmini[innerchile], Esmerelda[the Hur has a name of its own] & I[..me] are going to ride this out for a little bit more…see how far God feels like letting us go with this. We’re officially back at BSL/bra strap length(hence the documentable nakedity lol). Waist-length next,perhaps, then maybe “the Evangelista~” perhaps. we’ll see.

giving it up for the love of vibing out #THICKWILDANDBLACK,yall.

-AB

dec 1979

dec 1979

dec 2013

dec 2013

june 2014

june 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

